Calendar

<< February 2018

March 2018

Thursday 1st March 201810:30 - 11:30Thursday Prayers
In the Chapel
19:30 - 21:00Bell ringing
Friday 2nd March 201819:00 - 20:00Friday Nite Worship
An alternative worship in a relaxing atmosphere. Refreshments available from 18:45 and during the service.
Saturday 3rd March 201812:30 - 13:30Lent Course
In the Lower Hall
Sunday 4th March 201810:00 - 11:00Family Communion
18:00 - 19:00Prayer and Reflection
Tuesday 6th March 201809:30 - 11:30Parents and Toddlers Group
Wednesday 7th March 201811:00 - 11:30Said Communion
19:30 - 21:00Lent Course
Thursday 8th March 201819:30 - 21:00Bell ringing
Saturday 10th March 201812:30 - 13:30Lent Course
In the Lower Hall
Sunday 11th March 201810:00 - 11:00Family Communion
Tuesday 13th March 201809:30 - 11:30Parents and Toddlers Group
Wednesday 14th March 201811:00 - 11:30Said Communion
19:30 - 21:00Lent Course
Thursday 15th March 201810:30 - 11:30Thursday Prayers
In the Chapel
19:30 - 21:00Bell ringing
Saturday 17th March 201812:30 - 13:30Lent Course
In the Lower Hall
Sunday 18th March 201810:00 - 11:00Family Communion
Tuesday 20th March 201809:30 - 11:30Parents and Toddlers Group
Wednesday 21st March 201811:00 - 11:30Said Communion
19:30 - 21:00Lent Course
Lower Hall
Thursday 22nd March 201819:30 - 21:00Bell ringing
Saturday 24th March 201812:30 - 13:30Lent Course
In the Lower Hall
Sunday 25th March 201809:45 - 11:00Family Communion
We meet in the car park at 9.45 am and process together round local streets before entering church in remembrance of Jesus’ entry into Jerusalem. During the service everyone will receive a palm cross.
18:00 - 19:00Evensong, with reading of the Passion
Monday 26th March 201812:00 - 12:30Stations of the Cross
We make a spiritual pilgrimage of prayer round the church and meditate on Christ’s suffering and death, and on our own shortcomings.
21:00 - 21:30Compline
We end the day with the traditional Night Prayer in the Chapel
Tuesday 27th March 201812:00 - 12:30Stations of the Cross
We make a spiritual pilgrimage of prayer round the church and meditate on Christ’s suffering and death, and on our own shortcomings.
21:00 - 21:30Compline
We end the day with the traditional Night Prayer in the Chapel
Wednesday 28th March 201811:00 - 11:30Said Communion
12:00 - 12:30Stations of the Cross
We make a spiritual pilgrimage of prayer round the church and meditate on Christ’s suffering and death, and on our own shortcomings.
19:30 - 21:00Bible Study
21:00 - 21:30Compline
We end the day with the traditional Night Prayer in the Chapel
Thursday 29th March 201810:30 - 11:30Thursday Prayers
Chapel
12:00 - 12:30Stations of the Cross
We make a spiritual pilgrimage of prayer round the church and meditate on Christ’s suffering and death, and on our own shortcomings.
19:30 - 20:30Maundy Thursday Service with Holy Communion and Foot Washing
Service to celebrate the Last Supper and Jesus’ commandment to love one another.
(Car parking available)
21:00 - 21:30Compline
We end the day with the traditional Night Prayer in the Chapel
Friday 30th March 201810:00 - 11:00Walk of Witness
Join Christians from across the City in walking together from Stanley Recreation Ground to Cathedral Square, for a short service
13:00 - 13:30Stations of the Cross and Devotion
We meditate on Christ’s Crucifixion and what it means for our lives
21:00 - 21:30Compline
We end the day with the traditional Night Prayer in the Chapel
Saturday 31st March 201821:00 - 21:30Compline
We end the day with the traditional Night Prayer in the Chapel
<< February 2018