Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St Mary's Church, Peterborough
March 2018

Thursday 1st March 2018 10:30 - 11:30Thursday PrayersIn the Chapel
19:30 - 21:00Bell ringing
Friday 2nd March 2018 19:00 - 20:00Friday Nite WorshipAn alternative worship in a relaxing atmosphere. Refreshments available from 18:45 and during the service.
Saturday 3rd March 2018 12:30 - 13:30Lent Course In the Lower Hall
Sunday 4th March 2018 10:00 - 11:00Family Communion
18:00 - 19:00Prayer and Reflection
Tuesday 6th March 2018 09:30 - 11:30Parents and Toddlers Group
Wednesday 7th March 2018 11:00 - 11:30Said Communion
19:30 - 21:00Lent Course
Thursday 8th March 2018 19:30 - 21:00Bell ringing
Saturday 10th March 2018 12:30 - 13:30Lent Course In the Lower Hall
Sunday 11th March 2018 10:00 - 11:00Family Communion
Tuesday 13th March 2018 09:30 - 11:30Parents and Toddlers Group
Wednesday 14th March 2018 11:00 - 11:30Said Communion
19:30 - 21:00Lent Course
Thursday 15th March 2018 10:30 - 11:30Thursday PrayersIn the Chapel
19:30 - 21:00Bell ringing
Saturday 17th March 2018 12:30 - 13:30Lent Course In the Lower Hall
Sunday 18th March 2018 10:00 - 11:00Family Communion
Tuesday 20th March 2018 09:30 - 11:30Parents and Toddlers Group
Wednesday 21st March 2018 11:00 - 11:30Said Communion
19:30 - 21:00Lent CourseLower Hall
Thursday 22nd March 2018 19:30 - 21:00Bell ringing
Saturday 24th March 2018 12:30 - 13:30Lent Course In the Lower Hall
Sunday 25th March 2018 09:45 - 11:00Family CommunionWe meet in the car park at 9.45 am and process together round local streets before entering church in remembrance of Jesus’ entry into Jerusalem. During the service everyone will receive a palm cross.
18:00 - 19:00Evensong, with reading of the Passion
Monday 26th March 2018 12:00 - 12:30Stations of the CrossWe make a spiritual pilgrimage of prayer round the church and meditate on Christ’s suffering and death, and on our own shortcomings.
21:00 - 21:30ComplineWe end the day with the traditional Night Prayer in the Chapel
Tuesday 27th March 2018 12:00 - 12:30Stations of the CrossWe make a spiritual pilgrimage of prayer round the church and meditate on Christ’s suffering and death, and on our own shortcomings.
21:00 - 21:30ComplineWe end the day with the traditional Night Prayer in the Chapel
Wednesday 28th March 2018 11:00 - 11:30Said Communion
12:00 - 12:30Stations of the CrossWe make a spiritual pilgrimage of prayer round the church and meditate on Christ’s suffering and death, and on our own shortcomings.
19:30 - 21:00Bible Study
21:00 - 21:30ComplineWe end the day with the traditional Night Prayer in the Chapel
Thursday 29th March 2018 10:30 - 11:30Thursday PrayersChapel
12:00 - 12:30Stations of the CrossWe make a spiritual pilgrimage of prayer round the church and meditate on Christ’s suffering and death, and on our own shortcomings.
19:30 - 20:30Maundy Thursday Service with Holy Communion and Foot WashingService to celebrate the Last Supper and Jesus’ commandment to love one another.
(Car parking available)
21:00 - 21:30ComplineWe end the day with the traditional Night Prayer in the Chapel
Friday 30th March 2018 10:00 - 11:00Walk of WitnessJoin Christians from across the City in walking together from Stanley Recreation Ground to Cathedral Square, for a short service
13:00 - 13:30Stations of the Cross and DevotionWe meditate on Christ’s Crucifixion and what it means for our lives
21:00 - 21:30ComplineWe end the day with the traditional Night Prayer in the Chapel
Saturday 31st March 2018 21:00 - 21:30ComplineWe end the day with the traditional Night Prayer in the Chapel